Zephr User Guide

Add a Role

1 views 0

To add a role, complete the following steps:

  1. Select the Admin User Settings icon (Admin User Settings Icon)
  2. Select Roles

    The Roles screen displays, as illustrated below:

    Roles

    The existing roles are listed.

  3. Select the Add A Role button

    The Add a Role screen displays, as illustrated below:

    Add a Role

  4. Enter a name for the role in the Title text box
  5. Optionally, add a description of the role in the Description (Optional) text box
  6. Select the toggles to grant privileges to the user role from the Privileges section

    The Privileges section is as illustrated below:

    Privileges

    You can select the type of privilege to grant all privileges for that type, or individual privileges to grant specific privileges only.

    The privileges are described in the following table:

    Type of Privilege Individual Privileges Description
    Identity Module Generate sharable links Allows users with the user role to generate and share links

    Note: The General sharable links toggle cannot be enabled for the Administrator role.

    Products Module Draft Feature Version Allows users with the user role to create versions of features
    Stage Feature Version Allows users with the user role to stage feature versions
    Publish Feature Version Allows users with the user role to publish feature versions
    Delivery Module Allows users with the user role to access the sites, site groups, redirects and gifts areas of the Admin Console
    B2B Module Allows users with the user role to access the Companies & Accounts, CRM Integrations and Bypasses areas of the Admin Console
    Journey Module Allows user with the user role to access the User State Map, if enabled
    Settings Allows users with the user role to access split tests, email templates, SAML, payment providers, content API, webhooks, plugins, JSON web tokens and Web Analytics areas of the Admin Console
  7. Select the Save button to save your changes and return to the Roles screen. Selecting the Cancel button displays the Roles screen without saving any changes