Zephr User Guide

Edit the User Attributes Options

4 views 0

To define the user attributes that can be edited in the user profile and/or preference centre page, complete the following steps:

  1. Select the Edit User Attributes Option button

    The Edit User Attributes Options dialog box displays, as illustrated below:

    Edit User Attributes Options

  2. Select the Add a User Attribute to define the user attributes that can be used in your form.

    Note: You must have defined user attributes for any fields that you want to add. For further information on user attributes, see the User Attributes topic.

    The Add a User Attribute dialog box displays, as illustrated below:

    Add a User Attribute

    To add a single field, select the Add button at the end of the row for the user attribute you want to add. The Registration Configuration screen displays with the field added in the step.

    To add multiple fields, select the checkbox beside the user attributes you want to add, then select the Add Selected button. The Registration Configuration screen displays with each user attribute added as a field in the step.

    To edit the display of a user attribute field in your registration form, complete the following steps:

    1. Select the Edit button at the end of the row for the user attribute you want to edit

      The Edit dialog box displays, as illustrated below:

      Edit User Attribute

    2. Edit the label displayed above the field in the Label text box. By default, this is pre-filled with the name of the user attribute
    3. If required, edit the text displayed in the field in the Place Holder (Optional) text box. By default, this is blank
    4. Select the Save button to save your changes and return to the Registration Configuration screen. Selecting the Cancel button displays the Registration Configuration screen without saving any changes

    For information on editing the user attribute, see User Attributes the topic.

    To delete a user attribute option, select the Delete button at the end of the row for the user attribute you want to delete.

  3. Select the Done button to save your changes and return to the configuration options screen. Selecting the Cancel button displays the configuration options screen without saving any changes